top of page

The parakeets and Co. of the birdfarm

The little residents of our farm are particularly active and curious animals. When it comes to keeping them, they are mostly undemanding - the parent animals often raise their young successfully in nature. The rust-capped parrot is the clown among the parrots. He already impresses with one or the other feat.

Patagonien conure bloxcami

Cyanoliseus patagonus bloxami 


There are three species worldwide - the small, large and Patagonien conure bloxcami. At the birdfarm we keep the biggest one, one of the most threatened species. We suspect that there are a maximum of five breeding lines in Europe. The animal is hardly represented in European aviaries. As far as we know, he can be found in Loropark on Tenerife, in Prague Zoo and here with us.

Orange fronted conure

Eupsittula aratinga canicularis canicularis

At the birdfarm we keep the rare nominate form - Aratinga canicularis canicularis. The ivory parakeet is characterized by a very bright and curious personality. As a human guest, you should wear sturdy shoes, as the parakeet likes to use the sole.

Elfenbeinsittich.jpeg

White bellied caique

Pionites leucogaster

The clown among the parrots. The White bellied caique is ideal for private keeping - you can teach them tricks and it will always keep you happy. The little parrots are very pleasant and undemanding contemporaries. A basic requirement is an attitude for two.

Blue-naped parrot

Tanygnathus lucionensis

The blue-naped parrot is an endemic species native to the Philippines. It has only recently been discovered in Europe's aviaries. At the birdfarm we can now be proud of three wonderful breeding pairs.

Cornelia´s eclectus parrot

Eclectus roratus cornelia

The colorful animals have their origin in Indonesia. In addition to the Riedel, the Cornelia is one of the rarest species of Eclectus parrots. In private ownership he can only be found in Denmark, England and on the birdfarm. In the wild, the female has up to 15 males, which she takes into account during a breeding period. The sexes differ significantly in their color. The female delights the male with a deep red plumage, the male shines in a natural green.

We are there!

If you have any questions about breeding, keeping or nutrition, if you are interested in our young animals ...

bottom of page

Die Sittiche und Co. der birdfarm

Die kleinen Bewohner unserer Farm sind besonders aktive und neugierige Tiere. In der Haltung sind sie vorwiegend anspruchslos - häufig ziehen die Elterntiere ihre Jungen erfolgreich in der Natur groß. Der Rostkappenpapagei  ist der Clown unter den Papageien. Er beeindruckt schon mal mit dem ein oder anderen Kunststück.

Großer Felsensittich

Cyanoliseus patagonus bloxami 


Weltweit gibt es drei Arten - den Kleinen, Großen und Anden Felsensittich. Auf der birdfarm halten wir den Großen, einer der bedrohtesten Arten. Wir vermuten, dass es in Europa maximal fünf Zuchtlinien gibt. In europäischen Volieren ist das Tier so gut wie kaum vertreten. Unserer Kenntnis nach ist er im Loropark auf Teneriffa, im Zoo Prag und bei uns vorzufinden.

Elfenbeinsittich

Eupsittula aratinga canicularis canicularis

Auf der birdfarm halten wir die seltene Nominatform - Aratinga canicularis canicularis. Der Elfenbeinsittich zeichnet sich durch eine sehr aufgeweckte und neugierige Persönlichkeit aus. Als menschlicher Gast sollte man robustes Schuhwerk anziehen, da sich der Sittich gerne mal der Sohle bedient.

Elfenbeinsittich.jpeg

Rostkappenpapagei

Pionites leucogaster

Der Clown unter den Papageien. Der Rostkappenpapagei ist ideal für die Privathaltung - so kann man ihnen Kunststücke beibringen und er hält einen immer bei Laune. Die kleinen Papageien sind sehr angenehme und anspruchslose Zeitgenossen. Eine Grundvoraussetzung ist eine Haltung zu Zweit.

Blauscheitel Edelpapagei

Tanygnathus lucionensis

Der Blauscheitel Edelpapagei ist eine endemische Art, die auf den Philippinen heimisch ist. Erst seit kurzem ist sie in Europas Volieren zu entdecken. Auf der birdfarm dürfen wir mittlerweile auf drei wunderbare Zuchtpaare stolz sein.

Cornelia-Edelpapagei

Eclectus roratus cornelia

Ihren Ursprung haben die farbprächtigen Tiere in Indonesien. Neben dem Riedels zählt der Cornelia zu den seltensten Arten der Edelpapageien. In der Privathaltung ist er bisher nur in Dänemark, England und auf der birdfarm anzutreffen. In der Natur hat das Weibchen bis zu 15 Männchen, die es während einer Brutperiode berücksichtigt. Die Geschlechter unterscheiden sich in ihrer Farbe bedeutend. Das Weibchen entzückt das Männchen mit einem tiefroten Gefieder, das Männchen erstrahlt in einem naturgrün.

Wir sind da!

Bei Fragen zur Zucht, Haltung oder Ernährung, bei Interesse an unseren Jungtieren...